Award Winners

ASA Government Statistics Section's
2022 Award Winners

Jeanne E. Griffith Mentoring Award

Dr. Monserrat Garcia-Closas (Deputy Director, DCEG, NCI)


Dr. Barry Graubard (Senior Investigator, Biostatistics Branch, NCI)

Roger Herriott Award

Timothy Smeeding (University of Wisconsin)

Pat Doyle Award

This year’s award goes to William Cecere “for his active and enthusiastic participation on the GSS board and GSS-sponsored committees.”

Wray Jackson Smith Scholarship

Not awarded in 2022.

New GSS ASA Fellows 2022

  • Person, Affiliation