Officers


Section on Government Statistics

Officers and Contacts
(http://ww2.amstat.org/sections/officers.cfm?txtComm=SGOVT
Contains the ASA maintained list of Officers)
The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Section on Government Statistics has 6 current officers, 1 liaison, 2 COPAFS representatives and a Government COS representative.


2022 Officers
Name
Position/Term
Gray, Simone
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
simonegray@cdc.gov
Chair
2022 - 2022
Bowen, Claire
Urban Institute
claire.mckay.bowen@gmail.com
Chair-Elect
2022 - 2022
Messner, Michael
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, retired
mjaymessner@gmail.com
Past-Chair
2022- 2022
Molfino, Emily
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Emily.Molfino@gmail.com
Secretary / Treasurer
2021 - 2022
Campbell, Stephen
National Institute of Standards and Technology
stephen.campbell@nist.gov
JSM Program Chair
2022 - 2022
Mirel, Lisa
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
zav8@cdc.gov
JSM Program Chair-Elect
2022 - 2022
 Irvine, Kathi
U.S. Geological Survey
kirvine@usgs.gov
Publications Officer
2021- 2022
Parker, Jennifer
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
jenniferparker2018@yahoo.com
Government Statistics Section COS Representative
2019 - 2021
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
rick@amstat.org
Staff Liaison
2010 - 2020
GSSLIST Coordinator
Mentoring Committee
Amanda Koepke (Chair)
Michael Messner
Jiashen You
Kevin Scott
Melissa Wong


Wray Jackson Smith Scholarship Committee
Thesia Garner
David Banks
Will Cecere

Jeanne E. Griffith Mentoring Award Committee Contacts:
Rick Peterson - rick@amstat.org - (703) 684-1221
Bill Mockovak (Chair) – Mockovak.William@bls.gov 
Lillian Lin
Brian Harris-Kojetin
Carol House
Anna Nevius
Kevin Cecco

Herriot Award Committee:
Stephanie Eckman
Jay Clark
Kevin Scott (representing GSS)


GSS ASA Fellows Committee:
Michael Messner
Jeri Mulrow
Michael Davern
Amanda Koepke 

​​​