Officers


Section on Government Statistics

Officers and Contacts
(http://ww2.amstat.org/sections/officers.cfm?txtComm=SGOVT
Contains the ASA maintained list of Officers)
The following list contains the names, addresses, and email addresses (when available) of section officers. The Section on Government Statistics has 6 current officers, 1 liaison, 2 COPAFS representatives and a Government COS representative.


2024 Officers
Name
Position/Term
Sivinski, Bob
Office of Management and Budget
Robert_G_Sivinski@omb.eop.gov
Chair
2024 - 2024
Bougie, Deliverance
US Census Bureau
deliverance.bougie@census.gov
Chair-Elect
2024 - 2024
Bowen, Claire
Urban Institute
claire.mckay.bowen@gmail.com
Past-Chair
2024- 2024
Murray, Nancy
Food and Drug Administration
nancymurray92@gmail.com
Secretary / Treasurer
2023 - 2024
Jadoo, Mike
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Datamike8@gmail.com
JSM Program Chair
2024 - 2024
Morris, Darcy
US Census Bureau
darcy.steeg.morris@census.gov
JSM Program Chair-Elect
2024 - 2024
Petraglia, Elizabeth
Westat
elizabethpetraglia@westat.com
Publications Officer
2022- 2024
Abreu, Denise
United States Department of Agriculture
Denise.Abreu@nass.usda.gov
Government Statistics Section COS Representative
2023 - 2025
Peterson, Rick G.
American Statistical Association
rick@amstat.org
Staff Liaison

GSSLIST Coordinator
Mentoring Committee
Amanda Koepke (Chair)
Michael Messner
Jiashen You
Kevin Scott
Melissa Wong


Wray Jackson Smith Scholarship Committee
Thesia Garner
David Banks
Will Cecere

Jeanne E. Griffith Mentoring Award Committee Contacts:
Rick Peterson - rick@amstat.org - (703) 684-1221
Rajeshwari Sundaram (NIH, Chair) – sundaramr2@mail.nih.gov 
Diane Willmack
Anna Novak
Shanshan Zhao

Herriot Award Committee:
Stephanie Eckman
Jay Clark
Kevin Scott (representing GSS)


GSS ASA Fellows Committee:
Amanda Koepke (Chair)
Pam McGovern
Jeri Mulrow

 

​​​