2020 E. L. Scott Award Winner

Amita Manatunga
Emory University


Amita Manatunga of the Emory University is the recipient of the 2020 COPSS Elizabeth L. Award. The citation for Dr. Manatunga's plaque reads:  

For her dedicated mentoring of the next generation of statisticians;  committed leadership in expanding statistical opportunities for women and minorities at the individual, institutional, and professional society levels; and excellence in biostatistical research."