2017 COPSS Presidents' Award Winner

Tyler J. VanderWeele
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Tyler J. VanderWeele of Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health is the recipient of the 2017 COPSS Presidents’ Award. The citation for Dr. Vanderweele’s plaque reads:  

"for fundamental contributions to causal inference and the understanding of causal mechanisms; for profound advancement of epidemiologic theory and methods and the application of statistics throughout medical and social sciences; and for excellent service to the profession including exceptional contributions to teaching, mentoring, and bridging many academic disciplines with statistics”.

The interview of Dr. VanderWeele by Bhramar Mukherjee is available at Amstat News and IMS Bulletin.