2025 LiDS Conference

2025 Lifetime Data Science Conference
Lifetime Data Science and the World

The 4th Conference on Lifetime Data Science

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Brooklyn, New York, USA

May 28-30, 2025

The fourth Lifetime Data Science (LiDS) Conference is scheduled to take place from May 28 to May 30, 2025, at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge in Brooklyn, NY. Under the theme 'Lifetime Data Science and the World,' the conference will host distinguished keynote speakers, including Drs. Nicholas P. Jewell and Mei-Ling Ting Lee, prominent figures in the field of survival analysis. The program will feature a day of short courses and two days of parallel invited sessions. A highlight of the event will be the banquet on May 29, 2025. In addition to being held at a top-tier venue, New York City is home to myriad world-class academic institutions, tech, and pharmaceutical companies, and health care organizations. Building on the success of previous LiDS conferences held in 2017, 2019, and 2023, we anticipate an engaging and informative event showcasing the latest advancements in lifetime data science research.

Call for Invited Session Proposals

The conference scientific program committee welcomes invited session proposals. An invited session consists of either 3 or 4 presenters, and the session proposal needs to provide a title, a short description of the session, and the information about the speakers, including their talk titles and abstracts, names, emails, and affiliations. The one-talk rule will be applied (i.e., each speaker can only give one invited talk). It is required to confirm all speakers’ availability before the proposal submission. Please submit your proposal using the link https://iu.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_eF1L0AmZire1GOq before June 30, 2024. The acceptance of invited sessions will be determined by August 31, 2024. In order to secure the invited session slot, the presenters will be required to register to the conference and submit the abstracts online by a deadline to be given later. For more information, please contact Scientific Program Committee Chair Professor (Tony) Jianguo Sun at sunj@missouri.edu or Co-Chair Professor Zhezhen Jin at zj7@cumc.columbia.edu.

Scientific Program Committee

(Tony) Jianguo Sun (Chair, University of Missouri)

Zhezhen Jin (Co-Chair, Columbia University)

Din (Ding-Geng) Chen (Arizona State University)

Ming-Hui Chen (University of Connecticut)

Richard Cook (University of Waterloo)

Joan Hu (Simon Fraser University)

Esra Kurum (University of California, Riverside)

Ingrid Van Keilegom (KU Leuven)

Gang Li (University of California, Los Angeles)

Xuewen Lu (University of Calgary)

Wenbin Lu (North Carolina State University)

Edsel Peña (University of South Carolina)

Mei-Cheng Wang (Johns Hopkins University)

Ronghui (Lily) Xu (University of California, San Diego)

Grace Y. Yi (University of Western Ontario)

Ying Zhang (University of Nebraska)

Bin Zhang (University of Cincinnati) 

Shanshan Zhao (National Institutes of Health)

Xingqiu Zhao (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Yichuan Zhao (Georgia State University)

Qingning Zhou (University of North Carolina at Charlotte)

Local Organizing Committee

Wenbo Wu (Chair, NYU Grossman School of Medicine)

Iván Díaz (Co-Chair, NYU Grossman School of Medicine)

Rebecca Betensky (NYU School of Global Public Health)

Zhonghua Liu (Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health)

Yuqi Gu (Columbia University)

Cuiling Wang (Albert Einstein College of Medicine)

Charles Hall (Albert Einstein College of Medicine)

Myeonggyun (Matt) Lee (NYU Grossman School of Medicine)

Michele Santacatterina (NYU Grossman School of Medicine and Google)

Online Platform Committee

Nicholas Hartman (Chair, University of Michigan)

Dayu Sun (Indiana University School of Medicine)

Wenbo Wu (NYU Grossman School of Medicine)

Program Book Committee

Dayu Sun (Chair, Indiana University School of Medicine)