LiDS Conference Awards

Congratulations to all winners of the student paper and poster competitions.

Student Paper Competition Winners


  • Xinyang Feng (University of Toronto)
  • Hoai Nam Nguyen (MD Anderson Cancer Center)
  • Emily Roberts (University of Michigan)
  • Stephen Salerno (University of Michigan)
  • Yangjianchen Xu (University of North Carolina)


  • Benny Ren (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Di Wang (University of Michigan)
  • Zehan Yang (University of Connecticut)
  • Na Bo (University of Pittsburgh)
  • Can Xie (University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston)


  • Theresa Devasia (University of Michigan)
  • Wenbo Wu (University of Michigan)
  • Yichen Jia (University of Pittsburgh)
  • Myeonggyun Lee (New York University Grossman School of Medicine)
  • Yue Song (Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health)
  • Trevos Thomson (Simon Fraser University)


  • Svetlana Eden (Vanderbilt University)
  • Teng Fei (Emory University)
  • Aliasghar Tarkhan (University of Washington)
  • Shikun Wang (The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center)
  • Isabelle Weir (Harvard University)
  • Andrew Ying (University of California, San Diego)


  • Nicole Butera (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
  • Rui Chen (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
  • Gabrielle Simoneau (McGill University)
  • Bo Wei (Emory University)
  • Yue Wei (University of Pittsburgh)
  • Yi Xiong (Simon Fraser University)
  • Zhixing Xu (Florida State University)
  • Ting Ye (University of Wisconsin-Madison)


  • Fei Gao (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
  • Jon Ari Steingrimsson (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Yifei Sun (John Hopkins University)

Poster Competition Winners


  • Xi Ning (University of North Carolina Charlotte)
  • Yangfan Ren (Rice University)
  • Samuel Anyaso-Samuel (University of Florida)


  • Busola Sunusi (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
  • Tao Sun (University of Pittsburgh)
  • Andrew Ying (University of California in San Diego)


  • Eric Kawaguchi (University of California in Los Angeles)
  • Youjin Lee (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Jing Wu (University of Connecticut)

Honours and Awards to Our Members

Congratulations to our members who received honors and awards each year.

2023 ASA Fellows

  • Jing Ning (MD Anderson Cancer Center)

2023 IMS Fellows

  • Elizabeth H. Slate (Florida State University)

2022 ASA Fellows

  • Wei-Ting Hwang (University of Pennsylvania)

2022 IMS Fellows

  • Haoda Fu (Eli Lilly and Company)
  • Zhezhen Jin (Columbia University)
  • Jun Yan (University of Connecticut)

2021 ASA Fellows

  • Kellie Archer (The Ohio State University)
  • Li-Shan Huang (National Tsing Hua University)
  • Yichuan Zhao (Georgia State University)

2021 IMS Fellows

  • Kwun Chuen Gary Chan (University of Washington)
  • Huazhen Lin (Southwestern University of Finance & Economics)
  • Zhengjun Zhang (University of Wisconsin)

2021 Nathan Mantel Award

  • Nicholas P. Jewell (University of California, Berkeley)

2020 ASA Fellows

  • Kwun Chuen Gary Chan (University of Washington)
  • Chung-Chou H. Chang (University of Pittsburgh)
  • Yong Chen (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Anastasia Ivanova (University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill)
  • Jialiang Li (National University of Singapore)
  • Liang Li (MD Anderson Cancer Center)
  • Sheng Luo (Duke University)
  • Robert Oster (University of Alabama at Birmingham)
  • Michael Rosenblum (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Pamela A. Shaw (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Rajeshwari Sundaram (National Institute of Child Health and Human Development)

2020 IMS Fellows

  • Charmaine Dean (University of Waterloo)
  • Grace Y. Yi (Western University)

2019 ASA Fellows

  • Haoda Fu (Eli Lilly and Company)
  • Bo Li (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
  • Alexander Tsodikov (University of Michigan)
  • Menggang Yu (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

2018 ASA Fellows

  • Dipankar Bandyopadhyay (Virginia Commonwealth University)
  • Ying Qing Chen (Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center)
  • Chiung-Yu Huang (University of California at San Francisco)
  • Lei Liu (Washington University)
  • Menglin Liu (New York University)
  • Sharon Xiangwen Xie (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Ying Zhang (Indiana University)

2018 IMS Fellow
  • David Schoenfeld (Harvard Medical School) 

2017 ASA Fellows
  • Charles B. Hall (Albert Einstein College of Medicine)
  • Xuelin Huang (University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center)
  • Jong-Hyeon Jeong (University of Pittsburg)
  • Wenbin Lu (North Carolina State University)
  • Yanyuan Ma (Pennsylvania State University)
  • Jun Yan (University of Connecticut)

2017 IMS Fellows 
  • Yanyuan Ma (Pennsylvania State University)
  • Marloes H. Maathuis (ETH Zurich)
  • Mei-Cheng Wang (Johns Hopkins University)

2017 Mortimer Spiegelman Award
  • Limin Peng (Emory University)

2017 Statistical Society of Canada (SSC) Gold Medal
  • Richard Cook (University of Waterloo)