Community Details

Latest Shared Files

Byran Smucker

FTC 2015 Call for Papers

photo not available

2015 FTC Call for Papers

This is the 2015 FTC call for papers

photo not available

Community Blogs

  • Steve Pierson

    ASA Asks Its Ohio Members to Support Ohio's Implementation of Common Core State Standards

    Science Policy

    Anticipating a vote by the Ohio House of Representatives... more

  • Steve Pierson

    National Science Foundation Division of Mathematical Sciences Seeking Program Directors

    Science Policy

    In a letter dated November 5 , Division of Mathematical... more

  • John Senner

    Statistical Misconceptions

    See the original eGroup Po more

  • Steve Pierson

    Statisticians Prominent in Top 100 Cited Articles List

    Science Policy

    The top 100 cited articles of all time are featured... more

  • Steve Pierson

    Statisticians Well-Represented on Forensic Science Reform Oversight Body

    Science Policy

    NIST this week announced the final appointments... more

search criteria = ALL



The Section on Statistics in Epidemiology (SIE) of the American Statistical Association invites nominations for the Nathan Mantel Award for lifetime contributions to the development and application of statistical science to problems and issues in epidemiology. The award is in honor of Nathan Mantel (1919-2002), in recognition of his seminal and pivotal contributions to statistics in epidemiology. The award consists of $1000 and a plaque and will be presented by the SIE Section at the Joint Statistical Meetings (JSM) in Seattle, Washington in August 2015.

The nominee should be a person widely known to have a strong established record in developing statistical methods for epidemiology. Consideration is not limited to candidates who are members of the SIE Section.

To submit a nomination, please submit a CV and cover letter to Susan Shortreed (, the Section Secretary/Treasurer, by February 1, 2015. Questions about the award can also be addressed to Babette Brumback, the Section Chair, at

Previous recipients of the Nathan Mantel Award include Norman Breslow, Mitchell Gail, Ross Prentice, Jamie Robins, Clarice Weinberg, and Alice Whittemore.

Have you reviewed your subscription settings?

You have options when it comes to receiving your discussion messages. Real Time means you will receive each message as they come in. Daily Digest means you will receive all messages in one e-mail the next business day after they have been sent. Update your preferences today by navigating to the “my profile” tab and selecting “my settings”.