ASA Connect

View Only
  • 1.  Trouble downloading from Journal of ASA

Posted 05-09-2017 17:04
    I logged onto the ASA site, navigated to publications and found Berger & Sellke's 1987 paper, "Testing a point null...."  As has happened many times in the past, when I tried to download it the ASA site took me to the publishers site and it demanded money for downloading it.

I have a subscription.  Why does this often happen?!

------------------------------
    Emil M Friedman, PhD
    emilfriedman@gmail.com
    http://www.statisticalconsulting.org

• 2.  RE: Trouble downloading from Journal of ASA

Posted 05-09-2017 17:22
    Hello, Dr. Friedman,

Thank you for posting! Because of the way Taylor & Francis identifies logged-in ASA members, to access journal articles, you will need to follow the link "ASA Publications" on the "Members Only" page once you're logged in.

EWFKPr9iRACs0lp7sgk0_My Publications.jpg
    (In the past, I told some members they could get to Taylor & Francis ASA journals by clicking the "Publications" link in the blue navigation bar. This isn't correct, and was an error on my part!)

For a video tutorial for accessing Taylor & Francis ASA journals, see this link: https://youtu.be/qlcOonU8ZK8 (There's a text version here, for folks who prefer text.)

Let me know if you have more questions or if the "My Publications" link isn't working for you!

- Lara

Lara Harmon
    Marketing and Online Community Coordinator
    American Statistical Association

• 3.  RE: Trouble downloading from Journal of ASA

Posted 05-10-2017 00:31
    I applaud Ms. Harmon for her up front acknowledgment of access ASA articles.

Karl F. Schutz

• 4.  RE: Trouble downloading from Journal of ASA

Posted 05-10-2017 10:43
    Clicking on ASA Publication in the list on the Members Only page takes me to the above screen

Emil M Friedman, PhD
    emilfriedman@gmail.com
    http://www.statisticalconsulting.org

• 5.  RE: Trouble downloading from Journal of ASA