Outstanding Section Service Award

The Outstanding Section Service Awards are presented by the Council of Sections (COS) every year. Each year, one-third of the ASA sections are eligible to present an Outstanding Section Service Award. This award is intended to recognize service to an ASA section. TSHS is eligible to recommend a member for this award in 2021, 2024, 2027.

For the TSHS Section, this award recognizes a Section member who has provided outstanding service to the Section. This may be a focused effort to begin a new initiative or excellent service to an ongoing role or program. This award is targeted to recognition of contributions by early or mid-level career Section members. In contrast, the Distinguished Service Award recognizes ongoing and broad service to the Section and ASA by a senior-level Section member.

The recipient receives a certificate from the COS to be presented at JSM and is recognized at the section's annual Business Meeting and Mixer (typically held at JSM). Deadline for nominations is March 15 of the awarding year. Please direct any inquiries and nominating submissions to tshs.asa@gmail.com.

Recipients: 2021 was the first year for TSHS to honor someone with this award!

2021  Amy Nowacki
  • Department of Quantitative Health Sciences, Lerner Research Institute, Cleveland Clinic, for her generous contributions of time and talent to the section through ongoing service as Program Chair, Section Chair with initiation of the ASA Fellows nomination team, and TSHS Resources Portal founding board member and resource contributor.